Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Gioacchino
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arthur
    lv

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018

    Sleep well japanese style near Ueno zoo

    Glory Ann Alvarez
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    10 April 2018

    Fair

    Shared bathroom/toilet Was little pricey for 3 nights stay
    Traditional house Quiet area a few distance from the busy ueno park/area
    Joel DIAS MARQUES
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    30 March 2018

    met our expectations as we were looking for typical Japanese inn type to stay.

    Bathroom small and look back of hanging for clothes.
    Cleanliness. Friendly owner. Typical Japanese room.
    Lisa Jane
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    18 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    28 February 2018

    Very pleasant

    The cosiness and the hospitality.
    The owners were exceptionally hospitable and very accomodating. It was good value for money and its location in Ueno was great. I will return there on my way back to Tokyo.
    Hye Jin
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liang-Yu
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    26 January 2018
    The walls, like all traditional houses or most hotels, are thin. But our neighbors are considerate, and we heard the moving in and out of the room with luggage, but not much else.
    The room is spacious; divided to two section. The heater is good. Comforter is great!
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    20 January 2018

    This is the third time we have stayed here, and find that it services our needs admirably.

    Leaving!
    The quaint shopping area nearby, which is in a traditional Japanese style. Excellent access to train transport.
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NicolasG
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NG
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    2 January 2018

    It has comfortable room for stay and there are restaurant and convenient store nearby.

    It's quite a distant from the nearer train station; about 15-min walk.
    The room is big considered it is in Tokyo. Toilet is clean and bath room is huge with warm water. Got free Wi-Fi and drinking water supply.
    Turaj
    dk

    Review score

    7.1
    28 December 2017

    Clean, simple and functional place for rather shorter stay.

    My room was very close to the shared toilet, but also on the front side of the house exposed to the noise of other guests and the traffic from the main street during the night - both woke me up several times during the sleeping hours.
    Nicely clean and basic place.
    Honghern
    th

    Review score

    6.7
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liz
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    21 December 2017

    Simple Ryokan in quiet location.

    We had the room on the ground floor which was very noisy due to other guests coming and going from the Ryokan. Would recommend not staying in this room if possible. It is cheaper than their other rooms, but the price is definitely reflective.
    This is a cosy, if a little dated, Ryokan in a very quiet neighbourhood. The rooms are fine, and the facilities were clean and adequate. There are lots of little restaurants in the surrounding area and it is not far from Ueno park.
    Freemeditation
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    9 December 2017

    Friendly owner and perfect Japanese style room!

    1.about 15 min walk distance from Ueno station,when you buy too much it can be a little tired.
    1.Ueno or Nezu station I can take! (for different lines) 2.willing to clean all spaces in room. 3.We get there early from check-in time ,but owner let us stay when they finish cleaning. 4.hot water always be provided in bathroom. 5.Japanese style room with all equipment & price we need.
    Joseph
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 November 2017

    Very good experience one again

    2nd time I've stayed here, 1st time was 8 years ago and now still has that same charm, very nice spot and will definitely be coming back next time I visit japan
Loading reviews