This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.6
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Hye Jin
    au
    7.5
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liang-Yu
    tw
    9.6
    26 January 2018
    The walls, like all traditional houses or most hotels, are thin. But our neighbors are considerate, and we heard the moving in and out of the room with luggage, but not much else.
    The room is spacious; divided to two section. The heater is good. Comforter is great!
    au
    7.9
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    au
    9.2
    20 January 2018
    This is the third time we have stayed here, and find that it services our needs admirably.
    Leaving!
    The quaint shopping area nearby, which is in a traditional Japanese style. Excellent access to train transport.
    au
    7.5
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NicolasG
    fr
    8.8
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NG
    my
    7.5
    2 January 2018
    It has comfortable room for stay and there are restaurant and convenient store nearby.
    It's quite a distant from the nearer train station; about 15-min walk.
    The room is big considered it is in Tokyo. Toilet is clean and bath room is huge with warm water. Got free Wi-Fi and drinking water supply.
    Turaj
    dk
    7.1
    28 December 2017
    Clean, simple and functional place for rather shorter stay.
    My room was very close to the shared toilet, but also on the front side of the house exposed to the noise of other guests and the traffic from the main street during the night - both woke me up several times during the sleeping hours.
    Nicely clean and basic place.
    Honghern
    th
    6.7
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Liz
    gb
    7.1
    21 December 2017
    Simple Ryokan in quiet location.
    We had the room on the ground floor which was very noisy due to other guests coming and going from the Ryokan. Would recommend not staying in this room if possible. It is cheaper than their other rooms, but the price is definitely reflective.
    This is a cosy, if a little dated, Ryokan in a very quiet neighbourhood. The rooms are fine, and the facilities were clean and adequate. There are lots of little restaurants in the surrounding area and it is not far from Ueno park.
    Freemeditation
    tw
    9.2
    9 December 2017
    Friendly owner and perfect Japanese style room!
    1.about 15 min walk distance from Ueno station,when you buy too much it can be a little tired.
    1.Ueno or Nezu station I can take! (for different lines) 2.willing to clean all spaces in room. 3.We get there early from check-in time ,but owner let us stay when they finish cleaning. 4.hot water always be provided in bathroom. 5.Japanese style room with all equipment & price we need.
    Joseph
    au
    10
    24 November 2017
    Very good experience one again
    2nd time I've stayed here, 1st time was 8 years ago and now still has that same charm, very nice spot and will definitely be coming back next time I visit japan
    Guru
    in
    7.5
    17 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kirthika
    sg
    7.5
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rex
    au
    10
    8 November 2017
    Lovely neighbourhood. Friendly owners. Clean and comfortable.
    Daulet
    kz
    10
    4 November 2017
    It was an amazing stay right before my wedding reception in Tokyo! Arigatou gozaimasu!
    Nothing I could think of.
    I loved the traditional Japanese ryokan design of the property. The neighbourhood is right next to Ueno park, which is a big plus as well. The hosts were friendly and helpful. There is a luggage storage facility in the guesthouse, so you can leave your luggage until the end of the day you check out, which is neat. Overall, great value for money!
    Jaco Farina
    it
    7.9
    8 October 2017
    My room was close to the hall and consequently a Little bit noisy but not too much!
    Very Kind staff, everything was clean enough, 10 mins walking from Ueno.
    lenny
    it
    10
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DOROTEE PERRAULT
    vn
    5.0
    10 July 2017
    The equipment are very cheap and the atmosphere not very welcomed.
    Overpriced
    Hannah
    au
    7.5
    5 July 2017
    Lovely traditional stay
    Not very close to restaurants, 10-15 minute walk
    The traditional feel of the place
Loading reviews
Close