This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.6
Value
8.0
Reviews
    CHUNG
    hk
    9.2
    February 7, 2018
    High value of money
    nothing
    Traditional Japanese Room
    th
    7.1
    February 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beau
    us
    7.9
    January 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Unchana
    th
    9.2
    December 4, 2017
    The way is so far from Ueno Station about 15-20 minuets.
    I love your room so much, it’s so clean and comfortable for us.
    Matthieu
    be
    9.2
    November 28, 2017
    Friendly, convenient location, nice neighborhood.
    Merissa
    jp
    6.2
    October 3, 2017
    It was nice for a first-time experience, but I wouldn't stay again unless it was cheaper.
    My room was both next to the street as well as adjacent to the entrance on the first floor, so there was a lot of background noise from passing cars and people going in and out of the building. It's a good thing I had brought earplugs! Also, there was only one toilet, one shower room, and one sink area, all of which were on the second floor, so it was a bit inconvenient to go up and down the stairs every time I needed those facilities. Compared to other similar places I have stayed at both in and around Tokyo, I thought the price was a bit high for the quality and facilities.
    The bed was bigger than I expected and super comfortable. The shower room was also spacious and private. I liked the renovated-home feel of the property. The staff were also polite and respectful. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. The general location was nice, not near crowded areas, so it felt more like a residential area. Finally, I was glad the entire property was nonsmoking, and there was a water server tank in the lobby.
    Agus N R
    id
    9.2
    September 20, 2017
    Good
    The room is very good, you can feel life like Japan people.
    Gavin
    us
    4.2
    June 25, 2017
    Loud and stinky.
    The toilet stank of old pee. The walls were very thin you could hear everything anyone did. Even worse there are advertising trucks that drive by around 8am blaring advertisements every morning and the bus that comes by has a little horn it sounds at every stop. I realize that's not the hotels fault, but it makes your stay actually miserable if you arnt getting up super early - which would be difficult with being able to hear the rest of the residence talking or going about their lives till past midnight. I usually find the booking.com ratings accurate but this one really isn't.
    Had a toilet in the room.
    jp
    7.5
    April 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    us
    10
    April 5, 2017
    A pleasant ryokan close to Ueno Park
    No breakfast, but with Kayaba Coffee close by, we were quite pleased.
    Very close to Ueno Park as well as quiet neighborhoods, narrow streets, interesting shops. A late night market is across the street. Even found a very nice place about a five minute walk for breakfast named Kayaba Coffee. A rack of umbrellas are right out front for use if it rains.
    Chutima
    th
    8.3
    March 1, 2017
    It's quite far from metro.
    They can speak and document in English language.
    Akrawin
    th
    8.3
    February 19, 2017
    It was goooood. Nice and comfy.
    I arrived at Ueno station at 9:30 pm. It was a bit scary to carry a luggage from Ueno to the place alone. But without the luggage, I can get from the station to the place quite fast.
    The staff is really friendly. The blanket is so warm and comfy haha. The place is well decorated.
    John
    us
    8.3
    February 4, 2017
    Only thing missing was a microwave. Needed to heat up food for our 2 year old son, but were unable to.
    Great hotel in a quiet neighborhood for a traditional Japanese experience.
    Dera Zakir
    id
    8.3
    January 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerald
    us
    7.1
    August 20, 2016
    Just a tad small -
    Authentic Japanese style Ryokan
    Semmy
    se
    8.8
    July 17, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xiankui
    us
    3.8
    June 30, 2016
    It is OK to stay, but not valuable as claimed
    too simple facility with share bath and restroom that has bad smell.
    location
    Brenna
    us
    9.6
    June 12, 2016
    Fine place to stay around Ueno
    15 min walk from Ueno station (take Nezu instead), thin walls (as to be expected of a place like this), steep stairs (common in Japan though)
    Friendly staff, nice modern shower even though room was ryokan/old-style, comfortable futon, room for 3 people had two separate sleeping spaces, no complaints but we arrived late and left early
    Donghang
    nz
    6.2
    May 28, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sirikanya
    th
    9.6
    May 12, 2016
    it is a bit far from the train station. it takes about 20 mins walk or you need to take a bus from the station.
    everything, room is nice and clean and fully equipped. staff is very nice, friendly and helpful.
Loading reviews...
Close