Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.6
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Muhammat Fandi
    in

    Review Score

    10
    June 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oline
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 18, 2018

    Comfortable bed

    Got there at night time and without wifi on our phone, it was hard to find, but turns out it was mostly straight and two turns the next morning😂 Narrow and steep stairs.
    The bed was very comfortable.
    poppy
    id

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 2, 2018

    So close with the several spot and so quite and the pillow and bed so good

    They didnt pick up my luggage to the room, so i did it myself
    The facility and location
    Satian
    th

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 11, 2018

    Value for money, Convenience and great location.

    Hosts are very friendly. The place is clean and tidy. Location is great.A quiet and peaceful surrounding.
    MH
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 25, 2018

    A good choice in Tokyo

    The staircase is very steep. So taking luggage up and down can be a challenge. Also be prepared - the host does not speak English as well as he understands it (typical of Japanese).
    It’s the first time we stayed at a ryokan, I’m pleasantly surprised how comfortable it is. Great value in term of price and unique experience. Convenient stores and restaurants are close by. 10 minuets walk to Ueno Station where you can find tons of shops and restaurants and easy access to other parts of Tokyo.
    K
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 23, 2018

    Very relaxing, we were happy to stay there!

    It’s an old building, so you can hear your neighbors talking, you can feel them walking. I was there with 6years old boy, so I felt bad for them:( but that’s the only thing!
    I liked the atmosphere, felt like staying at a family’s house. It was very comfortable as they have Tatami which is enough size for me to lying around and relax.
    syedzulqernain
    pk

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 13, 2018

    Awesome experience

    Breakfast facility should be there
    The quietness and location of the property was very good.
    Kirill
    at

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 8, 2018
    a bit run down place, ok for one night though
    Good location close to Ueno and Keisei Skyliner to Narita Airport.
    Kevin
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 8, 2018

    Well located, clean, comfortable and good value

    No negatives
    Well located and good value for money.
    Russell
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 2, 2018

    Great location. Friendly staff.

    Found a hair in my room that definitely wasn't mine. Guess you can't vacuum tatami?
    Great location and friendly staff. The place was not super fancy, but it felt like staying over at someone's house in good way. Fridge to use. Ice machine. Green tea and coffee. Nice place.
    au

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paola Gualdo
    it

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 1, 2018

    Guesthouse next to Ueno/Nezu

    Just 1 toilette and 1 shower to be shared.
    Not really a ryokan, it's more a guesthouse (tatami in every room). Nice experience to live here, owner very kind, futon very comfortable, coffee and tee for free. Position quite good, you need to walk 15 min to Ueno and just 5 min to Nezu.
    Maria-José
    gb

    Review Score

    5.0
    April 25, 2018

    Disappointing.

    We booked a room for 4 people and they gave us a room which would normally accommodate 2 people, there was very little space and it was uncomfortable to stay there for three days as we did. It was very expensive in comparison to other places we had stayed at and when we spoke to them about it there were not very receptive.
    The property is located in a good and quiet area, near museums, park and transport.
    Gioacchino
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arthur
    lv

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 14, 2018

    Sleep well japanese style near Ueno zoo

    Glory Ann Alvarez
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 10, 2018

    Fair

    Shared bathroom/toilet Was little pricey for 3 nights stay
    Traditional house Quiet area a few distance from the busy ueno park/area
    Joel DIAS MARQUES
    fr

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    sg

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 30, 2018

    met our expectations as we were looking for typical Japanese inn type to stay.

    Bathroom small and look back of hanging for clothes.
    Cleanliness. Friendly owner. Typical Japanese room.
    Lisa Jane
    es

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...