Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Satian
    th

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 11, 2018

    Value for money, Convenience and great location.

    Hosts are very friendly. The place is clean and tidy. Location is great.A quiet and peaceful surrounding.
    MH
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 25, 2018

    A good choice in Tokyo

    The staircase is very steep. So taking luggage up and down can be a challenge. Also be prepared - the host does not speak English as well as he understands it (typical of Japanese).
    It’s the first time we stayed at a ryokan, I’m pleasantly surprised how comfortable it is. Great value in term of price and unique experience. Convenient stores and restaurants are close by. 10 minuets walk to Ueno Station where you can find tons of shops and restaurants and easy access to other parts of Tokyo.
    K
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 23, 2018

    Very relaxing, we were happy to stay there!

    It’s an old building, so you can hear your neighbors talking, you can feel them walking. I was there with 6years old boy, so I felt bad for them:( but that’s the only thing!
    I liked the atmosphere, felt like staying at a family’s house. It was very comfortable as they have Tatami which is enough size for me to lying around and relax.
    syedzulqernain
    pk

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 13, 2018

    Awesome experience

    Breakfast facility should be there
    The quietness and location of the property was very good.
    CHUNG
    hk

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 7, 2018

    High value of money

    nothing
    Traditional Japanese Room
    th

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beau
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Unchana
    th

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 4, 2017
    The way is so far from Ueno Station about 15-20 minuets.
    I love your room so much, it’s so clean and comfortable for us.
    Matthieu
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 28, 2017
    Friendly, convenient location, nice neighborhood.
    Merissa
    jp

    Review Score

    6.2
    October 3, 2017

    It was nice for a first-time experience, but I wouldn't stay again unless it was cheaper.

    My room was both next to the street as well as adjacent to the entrance on the first floor, so there was a lot of background noise from passing cars and people going in and out of the building. It's a good thing I had brought earplugs! Also, there was only one toilet, one shower room, and one sink area, all of which were on the second floor, so it was a bit inconvenient to go up and down the stairs every time I needed those facilities. Compared to other similar places I have stayed at both in and around Tokyo, I thought the price was a bit high for the quality and facilities.
    The bed was bigger than I expected and super comfortable. The shower room was also spacious and private. I liked the renovated-home feel of the property. The staff were also polite and respectful. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. The general location was nice, not near crowded areas, so it felt more like a residential area. Finally, I was glad the entire property was nonsmoking, and there was a water server tank in the lobby.
    Agus N R
    id

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 20, 2017

    Good

    The room is very good, you can feel life like Japan people.
    Gavin
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    June 25, 2017

    Loud and stinky.

    The toilet stank of old pee. The walls were very thin you could hear everything anyone did. Even worse there are advertising trucks that drive by around 8am blaring advertisements every morning and the bus that comes by has a little horn it sounds at every stop. I realize that's not the hotels fault, but it makes your stay actually miserable if you arnt getting up super early - which would be difficult with being able to hear the rest of the residence talking or going about their lives till past midnight. I usually find the booking.com ratings accurate but this one really isn't.
    Had a toilet in the room.
    jp

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2017

    A pleasant ryokan close to Ueno Park

    No breakfast, but with Kayaba Coffee close by, we were quite pleased.
    Very close to Ueno Park as well as quiet neighborhoods, narrow streets, interesting shops. A late night market is across the street. Even found a very nice place about a five minute walk for breakfast named Kayaba Coffee. A rack of umbrellas are right out front for use if it rains.
    Chutima
    th

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 1, 2017
    It's quite far from metro.
    They can speak and document in English language.
    Akrawin
    th

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 19, 2017

    It was goooood. Nice and comfy.

    I arrived at Ueno station at 9:30 pm. It was a bit scary to carry a luggage from Ueno to the place alone. But without the luggage, I can get from the station to the place quite fast.
    The staff is really friendly. The blanket is so warm and comfy haha. The place is well decorated.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 4, 2017
    Only thing missing was a microwave. Needed to heat up food for our 2 year old son, but were unable to.
    Great hotel in a quiet neighborhood for a traditional Japanese experience.
    Dera Zakir
    id

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerald
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 20, 2016
    Just a tad small -
    Authentic Japanese style Ryokan
    Semmy
    se

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 17, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...